Carabao Cup 1st Round Draw

The first round of this seasons Carabao Cup was drawn this evening with fixtures to be played W/C 12th August 2019.

Much to the delight of the Sky Sports selection panel League newcomers Salford City drew a huge home draw to Leeds United. Accrington Stanley were drawn at home to Sunderland which with Sunderland’s travelling support promises a big payday for the League 1 team.

A repeat of the 2017-2018 League 2 Play-off final as League 1 Coventry City are drawn at home (St. Andrews) against Exeter City.

Newly promoted to the Championship Luton Town take on Newly relegated to League 1 Ipswich Town.

League 1 Opening Weekend Fixtures

The opening weekend for League 1 teams sees Play-off Winners Tranmere taking on Rochdale, Lincoln City at home to Accrington Stanley while Bury take on MK Dons who were both promoted from League 2.

Home Away
AFC WimbledonvsRotherham
BlackpoolvsBristol Rovers
Burton vsIpswich
BuryvsMK Dons
Coventry vsSouthend
Peterborough vsFleetwood
SunderlandvsOxford United

Championship opening Weekend Fixtures

Luton will kick of the 2019-2020 Season off as Hosts to Middlesbrough on Friday 2nd August.

Other newly promoted teams Charlton Athletic are away at Blackburn Rovers while Barnsley host Fulham.

Home Away
Luton vsMiddlesbrough
Blackburn vsCharlton
Reading vsSheffield Wednesday
Stoke vsQPR
Nottingham ForestvsWest Brom
Bristol CityvsLeeds

Carabao Cup 1st Round Draw

The Draw for the 1st Round of the Carabao Cup takes place tomorrow (20/06/2019) at 19:00 Live from Morrisons in Colindale. Here are the numbers to look out for:-

  Northern Section Southern Section
1Accrington Stanley1AFC Wimbledon
2Barnsley2Birmingham City
3Blackburn Rovers 3Brentford
4Blackpool4Bristol City
5Bolton Wanderers5Bristol Rovers
6Bradford City 6Cambridge United
7Burton Albion 7Charlton Athletic
8Bury 8Cheltenham Town
9Carlisle United9 Colchester United
10Crewe Alexandra10Coventry City
11Derby County 11Crawley Town
12Doncaster Rovers 12Exeter City
13Fleetwood Town 13Forest Green Rovers
14Grimsby Town14Gillingham Town
15Huddersfield Town15Ipswich Town
16Hull City 16Leyton Orient
17Leeds United 17Luton Town
18Lincoln City 18Millwall
19Macclesfield Town19Milton Keynes Dons
20Mansfield Town20Newport County
21Middlesbrough21Northampton Town
22Morecambe22Oxford United
23Nottingham Forest23Peterborough United
24Oldham Athletic24Plymouth Argyle
25Port Vale25Portsmouth
26Preston North End26Queens Park Rangers
27Rochdale 27Reading
28Rotherham United28Southend United
29Salford City29Stevenage
30Scunthorpe United30Swansea
31Sheffield Wednesday31Swindon Town
32Shrewsbury Town32Walsall
33Stoke City33West Bromich Albion
34Sunderland34Wycombe Wanderers
35Tranmere Rovers
36Wigan Athletic

Premier League Fixtures Announced

Today saw the release of 2019-2020 Premier League Fixtures with the season starting at Anfield on Friday 9th August where Champions League winners taking on last seasons Championship Winners Norwich City, which will be broadcast live on Sky Sports.

Champions Manchester City travel to West Ham for the Early 12.30 kick-off on Saturday 10th August, while among the 15:00 kick-offs newly promoted Sheffield United travel to the South Coast to face AFC Bournemouth.

In the 17:30 kick-off Play-off winners Aston Villa travel to London to take on Tottenham Hotspur.

Sunday sees Newcastle United face Arsenal at Home in the 14:00 kick-off while Manchester United kick-off their season at home to Chelsea, both games are live on Sky Sports.

Premier League 2019-2020 opening weekend fixtures